IKIGAI WORKSHOP WEBINAR

Discover What Ikigai Actually Means To the Japanese - A Unique and Evidence Based Approach To Finding Purpose and Meaning in Your Daily Life

NICHOLAS KEMP

THE IKIGAI COACH & AUTHOR

 JOIN ME FOR THE IKIGAI 2-HOUR WORKSHOP WEBINAR

A topic for interdisciplinary research in psychology, pedagogy, and philosophy, ikigai can be a guideline for the individual's way of life. Discover what ikigai means in the context of Japanese culture.

WARNING!

IKIGAI IS NOT A FRAMEWORK!

THE ABOVE VENN DIAGRAM IS NOT IKIGAI CONCEPT

Ikigai is not a framework of doing something that you love, that you are good at, that the world needs, and that you can be paid for. There is no framework.

ON-DEMAND IKIGAI WORKSHOP WEBINAR

WHAT WILL I LEARN ON THE ONLINE WORKSHOP?

IKIGAI & IKIGAI KAN:

Understand the true meaning of ikigai and how you can apply it to both your personal and professional life to feel more fulfilled.

THE IKIGAI SCALE

A walkthrough of a psychometric tool developed by Japanese University researchers that measures one's ikigai.

THE WORK OF MIEKO KAMIYA:

Discover the eight ikigai needs and how they can be used as a foundation for a purposeful and meaningful life.

THE IKIGAI SPECTRUM

 Unlock and cultivate your ikigai with author and neuroscientist, Ken Mogi's Ikigai Spectrum concept.

WHAT IS IKIGAI?

Ikigai is not a career related framework of doing something that you love, that you are good at, that the world needs for which you can be paid for.

Ikigai is a life philosophy involving daily rituals, living your values, building intimate relationships, fulfilling your life roles and pursuing a life goal with a healthy sense of urgency. 

  • Psychologists
  • Coaches
  • Educators
  • Business owners
  • HR Managers
  • Japanophiles & Japanologists

THE 8 IKIGAI NEEDS

Red-Kamiya-Flower

WHAT IKIGAI TRIBE MEMBERS SAY

DR KATHARINA STENGER

FRANCIS CANTRAINE

WHAT'S INCLUDED?

ON-DEMAND WEBINAR

Live 2-hour webinar on what ikigai means in the context of Japanese culture. 

IKIGAI WORKSHEETS

Ikigai worksheets with frameworks  and scales developed by Japanese researchers.

WEBINAR SLIDES

A PDF copy of the webinar slide deck.

WEBINAR DETAILS?

WHEN

18th/19th June 2024.

HOW

The webinar will be held via zoom.

INVESTMENT

The online workshop webinar is a one time payment of US$99.

WEBINAR 1: US FRIENDLY TIME

2- HOUR IKIGAI WORKSHOP WEBINAR 

DATE: Tuesday, 18th June, 2024 (North America friendly time)

TIMES: 

Eastern Time: 6:00 PM
Central Time: 5:00 PM
Mountain Time: 4:00 PM
Pacific Time: 3:00 PM


Note: 08:00am AEST (Australian Eastern Standard  Time)

CHECK YOUR TIME ZONE: (UTC+10:00) - Check Your Timezone Here

WEBINAR 2: EUROPE FRIENDLY TIME

2- HOUR IKIGAI WORKSHOP WEBINAR 

DATE: Wednesday, 19th June, 2024 (Europe & Asia friendly time. )

TIME: 

CEST: 10:00am (Central European Daylight Time)

BST: 09:00am (London)


Note: 06:00pm AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time)

CHECK YOUR TIME ZONE: (UTC+10:00) - Check Your Timezone Here

Who is the webinar for?

The workshop webinar is for psychologists, educators and other professionals who are currently confused about the ikigai concept and want to understand the concept in its cultural context, so that they can apply it in both their professional and personal life with confidence. 

 

Will I receive a copy of the slides?

Yes, you will receive a PDF copy of the slide deck.

 

Will the webinar be recorded?

Yes, the webinar will be recorded. You will be sent a link to the recording of the webinar within 24 hours after the workshop

 

Can I ask questions?

Yes, during the webinar there will be plenty of time for Q & A.

 
>